April 24 & 25, 2018, ZURICH, SWITZERLAND


Ferdinand Kobelt

Head of Information Security (CISO V) in Switzerland’s Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS).

  • Bild

Biography

Ferdinand Kobelt has been Head of Information Security (CISO V) in Switzerland’s Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS) since 1 September 2013.

He is responsible for risk analysis, implementation, consulting and training in all aspects of information and cyber-security, especially in critical deployment systems (such as the Air Force) and complex major projects (such as the Swiss command and control network, new DDPS data centres, Armed Forces telecommunications, UCC, SAP etc.). He is also an active member the worldwide Defence Interest Group DEIG (security) and teaches digital risk management at the HWZ University of Applied Sciences in Zurich.

Prior to this, he spent 23 years at Ernst & Young, most recently as a partner in EMEIA Advisory. At EY, he carried out numerous complex consulting and auditing tasks in the areas of information security, risk management and project management at banks, insurance companies, industrial enterprises and authorities in Switzerland and abroad (Germany, Austria, Italy, France, UK, USA, Canada, Brazil, Argentina).

He holds a bachelor’s degree in computer science engineering and a postgraduate diploma as Executive Master of Corporate Management and Business Administration. He is also a Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), Certified Social Media Manager, Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) and Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC).

Auf Ihrer Veranstaltung?
Besuchen Sie unseren Partner und buchen Sie Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Sport, Wirtschaft und Kultur.

24. / 25. April 2018, Zürich, Schweiz


Ferdinand Kobelt

Leiter Informationssicherheit Verteidigung (CISO V) im Eidgenössischen Departement für Verteidigung, Bevölkerungsschutz und Sport.

  • Bild

Kurzbiografie

Ferdinand Kobelt: INTERNET OF THINGS - MASSIVE RELEVANZ, ENORME CHANCEN, BEISPIELLOSE RISIKEN.

Ferdinand Kobelt ist seit dem 1.9.2013 Leiter Informationssicherheit Verteidigung (CISO V) im Eidgenössischen Departement für Verteidigung, Bevölkerungsschutz und Sport.

Er ist verantwortlich für die Risikoanalyse, die Umsetzung, die Beratung und Ausbildung in allen Belangen der Informations- und Cybersicherheit, insbesondere bei kritischen Einsatzsystemen (z.B. der Luftwaffe) und komplexen Grossprojekten (z.B. Führungsnetz Schweiz, neue Rechenzentren VBS, Telekommunikation Armee, UCC, SAP, etc.). Zudem ist er aktives Mitglied in der weltweiten Defence Interest Group DEIG (Security) und unterrichtet Digital Risk Management an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft in Zürich.

Zuvor war er 23 Jahre bei der Ernst & Young AG, zuletzt als Partner im Bereich EMEIA Advisory. Bei EY hat er viele, komplexe Beratungs- und Prüfungsaufträge im Bereich Informationssicherheit, Risikomanagement und Projektmanagement bei Banken, Versicherungen, Industrieunternehmen und Behörden im In- und Ausland (DACH, Italien, Frankreich, UK, USA, Canada, Brasilien, Argentinien) durchgeführt.

Er verfügt über einen Bachelor in Computer Science Engineering und ein Post Graduated Diploma als Executive Master of Corporate Management and Business Administration. Er ist auch Certified Information Security Manager (CISM), Certified Social Media Manager, Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) und Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC).

Auf Ihrer Veranstaltung?
Besuchen Sie unseren Partner und buchen Sie Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Sport, Wirtschaft und Kultur.