April 24 & 25, 2018, ZURICH, SWITZERLAND


Thomas Vollmoeller

CEO XING

  • Bild

Biography

Dr. Thomas Vollmoeller (57) has served as CEO at XING AG since October 2012. Before joining XING, Thomas was CEO at the Valora Group in Switzerland where he implemented a number of different strategic measures to successfully steer the company towards new growth.

Before that, Thomas held a number of positions at Tchibo GmbH, most recently as a member of the board in charge of the entire Finance and Non Food divisions. During his time at Tchibo, Thomas was responsible for the successful development of the company’s e-commerce business activities. Prior to joining Tchibo, Thomas spent ten years working for McKinsey & Co. in Hamburg and Düsseldorf.

Thomas holds a Master’s degree in Economics from the University of Stuttgart and University of California Los Angeles. In 1992 he was awarded a doctorate in Economics from the University of St. Gallen.

Thomas lives with his family in Hamburg.

Auf Ihrer Veranstaltung?
Besuchen Sie unseren Partner und buchen Sie Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Sport, Wirtschaft und Kultur.

24. / 25. April 2018, Zürich, Schweiz


Thomas Vollmoeller

CEO XING

  • Bild

Kurzbiografie

Dr. Thomas Vollmoeller (57) ist seit Oktober 2012 CEO der XING AG. Vor seinem Wechsel zu dem Hamburger Unternehmen war er Vorstandsvorsitzender der Schweizer Valora Gruppe. Dort richtete er das Unternehmen durch diverse strategische Maßnahmen erfolgreich auf neues Wachstum aus.

Zuvor bekleidete Dr. Thomas Vollmoeller bei der Tchibo GmbH verschiedene Positionen, zuletzt als Vorstandsmitglied für den Bereich Finanzen und Non Food. In seiner Zeit bei Tchibo trug er wesentlich zum erfolgreichen Aufbau des E-Commerce-Geschäfts bei. Vor seinem Wechsel zu Tchibo war er zehn Jahre lang bei McKinsey & Co. in Hamburg und Düsseldorf tätig.

Dr. Thomas Vollmoeller studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Stuttgart-Hohenheim und der University of California Los Angeles. Im Jahr 1992 promovierte er an der Hochschule St. Gallen.

Er lebt mit seiner Familie in Hamburg.

Auf Ihrer Veranstaltung?
Besuchen Sie unseren Partner und buchen Sie Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Sport, Wirtschaft und Kultur.