May 9 & 10, 2017, ZURICH, SWITZERLAND


Thomas Zwahlen

CEO und Partner emineo AG

  • Bild

Biographie

Thomas Zwahlen is a business information technology professional and an entrepreneur who can look back on more than 20 years of experience in IT consulting.

As a partner and CEO of the Zurich-based company emineo AG, he encourages a close collaboration between management, nursing, medicine and research in hospital projects. To this end, he and his team employ a variety of methods and tools to enable integrated solutions. The biggest challenge often turns out to be bringing together technology and people in order to create solutions that are both understandable and workable.

The systems that are currently being developed in collaboration with teaching hospitals, cantonal hospitals and universities are as diverse as the demands on modern healthcare: they include emergency dashboards, radiology monitoring, infection prevention, tracking medication pathways, patient navigation systems or mobile applications for doctors, nurses and patients.

At the Digital Economic Forum 2016 we will use specific examples to illustrate how collaborative interdisciplinary partnerships can be formed between different professional groups, in order to develop modern IT solutions that benefit society.

24. / 25. April 2018, Zürich, Schweiz


Thomas Zwahlen

CEO und Partner emineo AG

  • Bild

Kurzbiografie

Thomas Zwahlen ist Wirtschaftsinformatiker und Unternehmer. Er blickt auf eine über 20-jährige Erfahrung in der IT-Beratung zurück.

Als Partner und Geschäftsführer der emineo AG in Zürich fördert er in Spitalprojekten die enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen Verwaltung, Pflege, Medizin und Forschung. Dabei setzen er und sein Team verschiedene Methoden und Instrumente ein, welche integrierte Lösungen ermöglichen. Als grösste Herausforderung entpuppt sich dabei oft das Zusammenführen von Technologie und Mensch, damit verständliche und benutzbare Lösungen entstehen.

Die Systeme, die emineo gemeinsam mit Universitäts- und Kantonsspitälern sowie mit Hochschulen entwickelt, sind so vielfältig wie die Anforderungen im modernen Gesundheitswesen: Notfall-Dashboards, Monitoring für Radiologie, Infektionsprävention, die Verfolgung von Medikamentenpfaden, Patientennavigations-Systeme oder mobile Anwendungen für Ärzte, Pfleger oder Patienten sind nur einige Beispiele.

Am Digital Economic Forum 2017 zeigen wir an konkreten Beispielen auf, wie die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit verschiedener Berufsgruppen gestaltet werden kann, um moderne und für die Gesellschaft wertvolle IT-Lösungen zu entwickeln.